Page 1 of 1

Better cap at C2

PostPosted: February 3rd, 2020, 7:44 pm
by funch
Just wondering if there would be any advantage in running a higher spec cap at C2, or am I just chasing my tail. Thanks.

Re: Better cap at C2

PostPosted: February 3rd, 2020, 8:55 pm
by amb
No. If you go to something like a polypropylene cap, you would have to use a much smaller capacitance or it wouldn’t fit. There is no benefit in that anyway.

Re: Better cap at C2

PostPosted: February 4th, 2020, 3:59 pm
by funch
Cool. That saves me money. Good thing.