[f] AMB on Facebook

Adding a tube buffer to the α10

For AMB projects that do not have their own forum.

Adding a tube buffer to the α10

Postby ryanred » May 25th, 2019, 10:59 am

I've been happily using the α10 for years. Thanks for making it available!

I'd like to add a tube buffer to my system, but would like the ability to remotely switch it in/out. Is this at all possible with the α10? Maybe enabling two switchable outputs that both connect to the same RCA pair, but one with the tube buffer inserted?
ryanred
 
Posts: 1
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: July 23rd, 2011, 11:55 am
Country: United States (us)

Re: Adding a tube buffer to the α10

Postby amb » May 26th, 2019, 7:53 pm

The δ2's output selector section is "1 to n" (where n could be single or multiple outputs). You could add the tube buffer after one of the "n" outputs, but if you want to avoid changing interconnector cable between direct and tube-buffered, then you'll need another switch to select between them. The δ2 has no way of doing both at the same time.
User avatar
amb
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10382
Likes: 175 posts
Liked in: 482 posts
Joined: March 29th, 2010, 9:49 pm
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Country: United States (us)


Return to Miscellaneous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Quick Links

AMB audio DIY resources
AMB audio shop

cron